View APWC on CSE 2015 Conference Photos

2nd Asia-Pacific World Congress on Computer Science and Engineering 2015 (APWConCSE 2015) in Fiji on 2nd-4th December 2015. APWConCSE 2015, the International Conference on Computer Science and Engineering, aims to bring researchers, academics, scientists, industry people in a common platform yearly basis for presenting and discussing new innovative technologies in the area of Computer Science and Engineering. In particular, Big Data, Biomedical Engineering, Cloud Computing, Information Systems, Multimedia, Networking & Security, Robotics and Software Engineering. APWConCSE is expected to give an overview of the state of the art as well as upcoming trends, and to promote discussion about the pedagogical potential of new technologies in Computer Science and Engineering to Asia-Pacific region.

Conference General Chair

Professor Yang Xiang
School of Information Technology
Deakin University, Australia

Conference General Co-Chair

Professor A B M Shawkat Ali,The University of Fiji, Fiji
Professor Ansgar Fehnker, The University of The South Pacific, Fiji

Local Arrangement Chair

A/Professor MGM Khan, The University of The South Pacific, Fiji

Publication and Publicity Chair

Dr Shah Miah, Victoria University, Australia

Conference Track Chairs

Track 1: Big Data
Professor Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Track 2: Biomedical Engineering
Professor Alamgir Hossain, Anglia Ruskin University, UK

Track 3: Cloud Computing
Dr. Selena He, Kennesaw State University, USA

Track 4: Information Systems
Professor Shamim Khan, Columbus State University, USA

Track 5: Multimedia
Dr. Faisal Tariq, University of London, UK

Track 6: Networking, Security and Internet of Things
Professor Nurul Sarkar, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Track 7: Robotics
Dr. Kabir Mamun, The University of the South Pacific, Fiji

Track 8: Software Engineering
Professor Girija Chetty, University of Canberra, Australia

Track 9: Applications in Business and Social Sciences
Dr. Keiji Takai, Kansai University, Japan

Web Coordinator

Neeraj Anand Sharma, The University of Fiji, Fiji

Revised Web Designer

Jashnil Kumar, The University of Fiji, Fiji

Keynote Speech

Talk One
Keynote Speaker: Professor Eisuke Kita
School of Informatics and Sciences, Nagoya University, Japan
Topic: Big Data and Agriculture

Talk Two
Keynote Speaker: Professor John Gammack
College of Technological Innovation, Zayed University, UAE
Topic: A Programming language for humanity

Talk Three
Keynote Speaker: Professor Katsutoshi Yada
Data Science Laboratory, Kansai University, Japan
Topic: Human Behavior and Marketing


Associate Professor M G M khan
The University of The South Pacific, Fiji
Topic: Basic Statistics and Data Analysis Using R


Big data- how big issue for Fiji


Regular Papers

Paper Submission Due Date : October 16, 2015 [Final Extension]
Authors Notification: November 02, 2015
Registration Due Date: November 14, 2015
Final version paper return: November 14, 2015
Late Registration Due: November 20, 2015


Registration Due Date: November 14, 2015

APWC on CSE 2015 Program Committee

Ashfaqur Rahman, CSIRO, Australia
A H M Razibul, Visionstream Pvt Lt., Australia
Abdul Mazid, Central Queensland University, Australia
Ahmad Almogren, King Saud University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Alok Sharma, University of South Pacific, Fiji
Al-SakibKhan Pathan, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
Aman Jantan, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Andrew Kusiak. The University of Iwoa, United States
Andrew Hellicar, CSIRO, Australia
Andrew Chiou, Central Queensland University, Australia
Ayub Ali, Rajshahi University, Bangladesh
Azizul Rahman, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Azizur Rahman, Charles Sturt University, Australia
Azlin Nordin, International Islamic University, Malaysia
Basem Almadani, King Fahad University of Petroleum and Minerals,Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Bimal Aklesh Kumar, Fiji National University, Fiji
Charlotte Sennersten, CSIRO, Australia
Clifton Phus, SAS, Singapore
Depeng Li, University of Hawaii, USA
Daniel Smith, CSIRO, Australia
Ekramul Hamid, Shizuoka University, Japan
Fariza Nasaruddin, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Ferdous Sohel, The University of Western Australia, Australia
FikretS Gurgen, Bogazici University, Turkey
Fionn Murtagh, De Montfort University, United Kingdom
Gancho Vachkov, The University of The South Pacific, Fiji
Greg Smith, CSIRO, Australia
GM Shafiullah, Murdoch University, Australia
Hua Wang, Victoria University, Australia
Jesmin Nahar, The University of Fiji, Fiji
Jin Wang, Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology, China
Jose Borges, University of Porto, Portugal
K R Kashwan, Sona College of Technology, India
Kasturi Dewi Varathan, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Khondaker Abdullah AlMamun, University of Toronto,Canada
Laiha Mat Kiah, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Liam O’Brien, Geoscience Australia, Australia
Mahbubur Rahim, Monash University, Australia
M H Assaf, The University of the South Pacific, Fiji
M N H Mollah, Rajshahi University, Bangladesh
Manmeet Kaur, UniversitiSains Malaysia, Malaysia
Manoranjan Paul, Charles Sturt University, Australia
Maurizio Cirrincione, The University of the South Pacific, Fiji
Mazliza Othman, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Meena Jha, Central Queensland University, Australia
Md Asaduzzaman, Staffordshire University, United Kingdom
Md Aktaruzzaman, Università Degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Md RafiqulIslam, Charles Sturt University, Australia
Md Samsuzzoha, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Mohamed Guerroumi, USTHB University, Algeria
Mohammad Azam, King Saud University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Morshed Chowdhury, Deakin University, Australia
Mustafizur Rahman, Defence Science and Technology Organisation,Australia
Nigel Yee, UNITEC, New Zealand
Nirmal Kanti Mitra, Fiji National University, Fiji
Norsaremah Salleh, International Islamic University, Malaysia
Nor Badrul Anuar, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Omar Farooq, Aligarh Muslim University, India
Praneel Chand, TheUniversity of the South Pacific, Fiji
Ragib Hasan, University of Alabama, United Kingdom
Rafiul Hasan, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia
Rafiqul Islam, Khulna University, Bangladesh
Rafiqul Zaman Khan, Aligarh Muslim University, India
Rakib Ahmed, Australian Bureau of Statistics, Australia
Ravin N Deo, The University of the South Pacific, Fiji
Richi Nayak, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Roberto Sassi , UniversitàDegli Studi di Milano, Italy
Rohitash Chandra, The University of the South Pacific, Fiji
Ulrich Engelke, CSIRO, Australia
Saddat M Alhashmi, Abu Dhabi University, United Arab Emirates
Salahuddin Al-azad, Central Queensland University, Australia
Saleh Wasimi, Central Queensland University, Australia
Sanjay Jha, Central Queensland University, Australia
Seiya Imoto, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Shadi Basurra, Birmingham City University, United Kingdom
Shareeful Islam, University of East London, United Kingdom
Shivakumara Palaiahnakote, University of Malaya,Malaysia
Siddhartha Bhattacharyya, RCCIIT, India
Siew Hock OW, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Sohail Asghar, COMSATS Institute of IT, Pakistan
Syaheerah Lebai Lutfi, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Tamas Szecsi, Dublin City University, Ireland
Tamjidul Hoque, University of New Orleans, United States
Tarek M. Sobh, University of Bridgeport, United States
Tofazzal Hossain, Dixon Advisory, Australia
Tugrul Yanik, Celal Bayar University, Turkey
Zakirul Alam Bhuiyan, Temple University, United States
Zeyar Aung, Masdar Institue of Technology, UAE
Yu Wang, Deakin University, Australia
Yi Zuo, Nagoya University, Japan

Special Chief Guests

Event Chairs


Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa